Oh, and My Easy Bake Oven

My favorite play things when I was a child were aligned neatly on two shelves in the library – our complete sets of the World Book Encyclopedia and Childcraft.

I spent hours copying information, pretending that I was doing homework, writing reports.

Perhaps I wanted to emulate my older sisters, perhaps I was just a nerd.

Taking into account my life now, I’d say I was an inquisitive nerd.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Toy Story.”

Say What You Will

