The Obsolete Repeat

IMG_1738

There’s a lot I don’t miss about electric typewriters – the ribbons, the wite-out, the starting over when you are almost to the end of the page – but I do miss the sounds.  I miss the clackety-clack of the keys, the repeat of the delete, the bell at the end of the line and the zip of the carriage return.

I wrote this post on my iPad using my Hanx Writer app, which simulates the sounds of the old school.

I don’t often compose on my iPad, though, so I wish the app were available for my mac book pro.

Oh the fun I would have…

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Going Obsolete.”

Say What You Will

