They Say I’m a Genius

They say a messy desk is an indicator of genius.  And while my bedroom is always neat and tidy, my desk and my desktop are always a mess.

They say I’m a genius.

I have a junk drawer on my desktop – actually it’s a folder which I labeled “junk drawer.”

You know how you throw everything into your junk drawer to tidy up your kitchen just before guests arrive?  I throw all my miscellaneous files and folders into my desktop’s “junk drawer” right before I head out to give a presentation.

So I can find the keynote file(s) I need right away.

And in case someone sneaks a peak at my screen.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Sweeping Motions.”

Say What You Will

