Almost Famous

First off, Harrison Ford would definitely play the hub.

I asked my daughter who she wanted to play her and, without hesitating, she said, “Chloe Grace Moretz.”  Yes, I can definitely see that.

“Who should play me?,” I asked.  “I was thinking Holly Hunter because I totally identified with her character in Broadcast News.”

My daughter said, “Frances McDormand”.

“Frances McDormand? Why?”

“Because I loved her in Almost Famous!”

Then she described two specific scenes:

“Yes, that does sound like me.  We’ll just pretend she was pretty when she was young. ‘Cuz I was.”

“Okay, then, you can be Diane Lane.”

“Yes, definitely Diane Lane!,” the hub agreed.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Ready for Your Close-up.”

6 thoughts on “Almost Famous

  1. I think she’s pretty, too, but when my daughter mentioned her name, I immediately pictured the character she played in Fargo – and she was pretty plain. Didn’t mean to dis Frances.

    Like

  2. She’s definitely a character actor, one who won’t even be typecast as the conventional, one-dimensional “beauty.” I’m glad there are actresses out there who are now working against their usual “beautiful” archetypal casting, like Charlize Theron. Either way, women in film have so much more to offer than sex appeal. I’m glad that’s changing.

    Liked by 1 person

Say What You Will

